Mercenary released their video for Welcome the Sickness ; “We’re immensely proud to be able to present our new video for ‘Welcome The Sickness. How do you make sure teachers are trained to address children with a wide variety of needs. ’ It’s been a great and fun experience making this possible through a crowdfunding campaign and interacting with the fans in a whole new way. We are very grateful for the support, as we would never have been able to finance a visit in Denmark’s biggest greenscreen studio with professional lights and makeup followed by two months of post production on our own. Moreover, we are really really happy with the striking, atmospheric, and visually dramatic way in which director Mircea Eftemie made our musical universe come to life. Without an incredible amount of hard work on his behalf, this video wouldn’t have been possible either, so please send a lot of kudos his way. ”

MERCENARY – who have long been one of the most active and successful proponents of Denmark’s rising metal scene — have spent the past year on tour throughout Europe supporting “Through Our Darkest Days. ” The album, which combines the band’s traditional melodic and melancholic elements with a darker, heavier mindset, was recorded and mixed with Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Heaven Shall Burn) at Hansen Studios in Denmark and features nine tracks that take listeners on a journey through existential darkness while inspiring them to break through it. The band will be appearing at festivals throughout Europe this summer/fall including:
6/12    Refshaleoen, DK – Copenhell Festival (with Iron Maiden, Megadeth, Bad Religion)
6/21    Duisburg, DE – Rage Against Racism Festival
8/23    Nijverdal, NL – Tattoofest


01. A New Dawn
02. Welcome The Sickness
03. Through Our Darkest Days
04. Dreamstate Machine
05. A Moment Of Clarity
06. Beyond This Night
07. Starving Eyes
08. Generation Hate
09. Forever The Unknown
10. Holding Onto Serenity (digital bonus track).

No Comments

Comments are closed.