Death Metal pioneers MASSACRE have recently returned to the spotlight with their first studio album effort in almost 20 years…and “Back From Beyond” is now available worldwide. The entire standard version of the album is available as stream via the website of Guitar World magazine:

MASSACRE checked in with the following comment on “Back From Beyond”: “We are very proud of Back From Beyond. All the hard work over the past year from Massacre & Century Media is reaching its apex today. We believe fans old and new are going to enjoy this slab of Florida Death Metal!!!”

The official video clip for the album’s title track “Back From Beyond” can be viewed;

“Back From Beyond” was recorded and mixed by Tim Vazquez of CGM Studios, Florida, and features original MASSACRE members Rick Rozz (Guitars; ex-MANTAS/DEATH) and Terry Butler (Bass; OBITUARY, ex-DEATH/SIX FEET UNDER), as well as Ed Webb (Vocals; ex-DIABOLIC/EULOGY) and Mike Mazzonetto (Drums; ex-PAIN PRINCIPLE). “Back From Beyond” features cover artwork by Toshihiro Egawa (CRYPTOPSY, KRISIUN, DEVOURMENT, etc.) –
1. The Ancient Ones
2. As We Wait To Die
3. Ascension Of The Deceased
4. Hunter’s Blood
5. Darkness Fell
6. False Revelation
7. Succumb To Rapture
8. Remnants Of Hatred
9. Shield Of The Son
10. The Evil Within
11. Sands Of Time
12. Beast With Vengeance
13. Back From Beyond
14. Honor The Fallen
MASSACRE returns to Europe for some festival dates and headlining clubshows in May.MASSACRE – Live in Europe 2014:
May 2 – Tilburg (The Netherlands) – Neurotic Deathfest
May 3 – Powys (UK) – Rad Fest
May 4 – Leeds (UK) – Kin Hell Fest
May 5 – London (UK) – Barfly
May 6 – Oberhausen (Germany) – Resonanzwerk + Lay Down Rotten
May 7 – Aalen (Germany) – Rock It + Lay Down Rotten
May 8 – Hamburg (Germany) – Bambi Galore + Lay Down Rotten
May 9 – Dresden (Germany) – Scheune + Lay Down Rotten
May 10 – Siegen (Germany) – Vortex + Lay Down Rotten
May 11 – Brussels (Belgium) – Magasin 4 + Pestilence

No Comments

Comments are closed.