After taking a creative break last year, Swedish Heavy Metal pioneers HAMMERFALL are back with “(r)Evolution” which will be out on August 29 (Sweden: 27. 08. , UK: 01. 09. , USA: 02. 09. ) via Nuclear Blast.

With “(r)Evolution” the band takes things back to the roots in many ways, as they once again worked with producer Fredrik Nordström, who helmed their two milestone releases »Glory To The Brave« and »Legacy Of Kings« during the band’s early years and thus has taken a major part in the development of HAMMERFALL. The music was recorded in guitarist Oscar Dronjak’s Castle Black Studios in March and April. Then singer Joacim Cans went to the United States for vocal recordings, once again working with James Michael (the SCORPIONS, MÖTLEY CRÜE etc. ), who also did a great job on the predecessor »Infected«. The album was mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd in Studio Fredman.

Another reunion of sorts takes place with cover artist Andreas Marschall, the “father” of HAMMERFALL’s mascot Hector, who has been with the band since the very first album and is once again included on the front cover of »(r)Evolution«. The beautiful artwork features all the traits that made the Andreas Marschall HAMMERFALL covers so beautiful and special.

On July 18, 2014 the hymn-like ‘Bushido’will be released as the first single track – digitally as well as on vinyl. The song sums up the band and its history perfectly, as in Japanese bushido means “the way of the warrior”.

The track listing of »(r)Evolution«:

1. Hector’s Hymn
2. (r)Evolution
3. Bushido
4. But the $40 million in https://samedaypaper.org pennsylvania that is being used to supplement head start, she said, is money well spent. Live Life Loud
5. Ex Inferis
6. We Won’t Back Down
7. Winter Is Coming
8. Origins
9. Tainted Metal
10. Evil Incarnate
11. Wildfire.

No Comments

Comments are closed.